Posted by: Michi | January 21, 2010

This thing called dating

Ever since I re-opened my doors to dating, some of my friends and colleagues have been setting me up with different guys. It’s kind of nice and funny at the same time. I can’t find the right words to describe how their faces light up whenever they mention a boy that they want me to meet. Their faces just glow and it’s contagious.

Edcel, one of my colleagues, told me that she used to be in the same situation as me- her friends introducing her to different boys and then eventually finding her JM. More than being in a relationship with someone, I think her reason for introducing me to other guys is to keep me away from L. I’m sure that they’re trying to knock some sense in my head and I’d like to be positive that I’ll really respond this time.

Last week, they were like giddy high school students when Kuya Mitch introduced me to one of the Unit Managers. That time, my Facebook status, which said- “Michi Arcangel feels like a natutuwang (happy) high school student because of her crush who’s in the building,” didn’t go unnoticed.

As this whole thing happens, I can’t help but remember this particular event during my Child Psychology class. Two of the pre-school kids went up to me. The little girl said, “Ate, he’s my boyfriend already!” (points out to the little boy beside her) Surprised, I asked her, “Really?” She responded, “Yes, I love him.” I asked her, “Why?” In turn, she said, “Because he lets me sit on his lap whenever there’s no more chair available.” I just smiled back as they merrily hopped their way to the toy station.


Responses

  1. Good post.

    “I asked her, “Why?” In turn, she said, “Because he lets me sit on his lap whenever there’s no more chair available.” I just smiled back as they merrily hopped their way to the toy station.”

    That’s cute…gotta love kids.😉

    • Right. They have this interesting view on things.

      • Yes, they do.

        You should swing by and checking out my blog. Definitely let me know what you think. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

