Posted by: Michi | January 17, 2010

Crazy, Zany!

The past week was really crazy. My Belle de Jour Power Planner was swamped with activities and deadlines. I literally felt dead-tired. And to top that off, Doris, one of our nurses, told me that I have a low blood pressure. The BP and bruises said it all- 90/70. For a moment there, I felt light headed and dizzy. Well, duh!

Too much work and irritating people are really lethal combination. Surely, I have decided to take a break during a Friday night to meet some friends. First stop, Candy and I had dinner at Mommy Ludy’s. The chilly night was a very nice weather for the talk we had- careers, boys, and decisions. I really missed her.

Afterwards, I met Ozzy and Christmas. Apparently, Ozzy has a new work and his office is at Vega Center. Chip Vega is the CEO of their soon-to-rise NGO. Sounds wonderful. Julius and Melo were there as well. *Julius is still oh so cute* It felt like two years ago…when we were just starting our “careers.”

It was getting late and I didn’t have a car with me so I decided to go home. I didn’t want to go but I didn’t stay either. I would have wanted to spend the whole night with them but, yeah, I still went home. Word spread to Milben and Bert that I was there. I got a message from the two of them as soon as I set foot at home. I miss them, too.

It’s Sunday and another work week is coming. The weekend went by really fast. I didn’t feel it, actually. *me wonders* I was able to exchange SMS with Ate Cha and we talked about our “shared dilemmas.” Wow, it was like someone was putting into words what I have in mind. It’s good for another post so I’ll share our “talk” soon.

Now, I’m exchanging SMS with Rosey and Hannah. These people are my “core group.” And, as I’ve mentioned in my New Year’s resolution, I intend to keep them in my life forever. As for L, we didn’t keep in touch during the past few days. He sent me a message today and it lasted for a brief so-so minutes. I didn’t know what or how to feel. I hope to outgrow him.

2010 is in the works, baby.

*Note for tomorrow: No to irritating people!*


Responses

  1. haha, nice blog!

    • Haha. May *oh so cute* pa ako sayo ha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

