Posted by: Michi | December 16, 2009

On the tenth day of Christmas…

The 19°C temperature often wakes me up as I try to savor my not-so-deep slumber. Ah, night and dawn have become colder indeed! So as to counter the chilly daybreak, I always keep a jacket or a sweater at hand. With all the illuminations, decors, and holiday songs everywhere, I can definitely smell the Christmas air!

This is that time of the year when cinnamon smells extra yummy, coffee seems to be perfectly warm, and hot chocolate tastes deliciously blessed. Christmas is my favorite time of the year!

The holiday countdown has begun months ago. But there’s a different feeling when you hear the TV anchors saying that there are only ten days to go before THE BIG DAY. Ten days before Christmas??? Really?? I should have believed it when someone said that she has a feeling that the holidays will be “fast” this year. I chanced upon my GIFT LIST and found that I haven’t really crossed anyone out yet. So on Saturday, after our trip to Gumaca, Mae and I will hit the malls and do our Christmas shopping…finally!

Okay, maybe I’ll be able to share with you the gift list that I prepared. But for now, I havta dash and read, read, read.

Sings: Chestnuts roasting on an open fire…


Leave a Reply

Categories

