Posted by: Michi | November 9, 2009

Yet another disappoinment

This always happens.

Let’s rearrange the word THIS, shall we? What do we have?

Shit always happens.

***

Today, he said, “What would I ever do without you?” And just like a kid, my heart jumped with glee. I shouldn’t feel that way. I know. But it’s like an involuntary feeling already.

I often say that I can’t be JUST happy with him. This happy-then-sad moment always happens. Irony never fails me. Just like that, the “kid filled with glee” was snapped back to reality.

He mentioned someone I dislike. This person reminds me of my position in his life. Forgive me for not liking someone just because she slaps the truth on my face. Harsh, I know.

And as if it wasn’t enough, he said this: If I were you, I wouldn’t ask for anything more. You have everything you need.

While it is true that I’m blessed with good family and friends, I feel that he is not in the position to tell me whether I could still ask for anything more. Don’t get me wrong, I am very grateful for these blessings and I do recognize these “gifts” given to me. It’s just that it didn’t came out right from him.

It really irritated me when he said that because I want him to understand me more. I want him to look beyond the obvious and try to see things from a different angle. I do not like being boxed into his perspectives.

I wish that he’ll try to see things my way. I wish that he’ll open his mind and REALLY understand what I mean.


Leave a Reply

Categories

