Posted by: Michi | November 6, 2009

Let’s go organic!

How can you say no to products that are “Pro-Philippines, Pro-Poor and Pro-Environment?”

Recently, I came across these organic products from Green Wellness. Its proprietor, Ms. Jo Anne Padiernos, was kind enough to accommodate my inquiries regarding their products. Eversince Jaclyn Guerrero of Mary Pauline Salon Express tried the organic makeups on me, I have been craving for organic what-have-you’s.

I’m such an addict for the “just-kissed” look so when I saw this hint of red, I knew that I have to get the Lush Flush Lip and Cheek Stain. It’s 100% organic plus, it’s very affordable. I immediately tried it and VOILA! I instantly looked “blooming.”

Lush Flush

The blush that's making me flush😉

If you know me well, you’d know that I’m a sucker for vanilla scents! This cologne mist surely satisfied my cravings! I totally smell yummy. The line “You smell yummy enough to eat” is inevitable.😉

The Lip and Cheek Stain and Vanilla Cologne are originally from Bath and Body Desserts. However, their products are only available through their resellers. Note to self: Contact Ms. Jo Anne for Bath and Body Dessert’s other yummy items.

Vanilla Moisturizing Mist

Vanilla is La-la-love.

The Gugo Shampoo does wonder for the hair. Traditionally, women use this to care for their precious locks. The process is quite rigorous, I believe. One has to extract the Gugo bark and then produce some lather. They also put Kalamansi in this concoction to make it even better.

I don’t have any patience for that so thank Heavens for the makers of this shampoo. This shampoo produces less lather because of the organic stuff in it. It smells really mild so you’ll know that it’s not harsh for your hair. It really is au naturelle!

Gugo Shampoo

This organic shampoo is like heaven for my locks.

I already have an eye on Ms. Jo’s other products. The makeups are a little pricey but it’s worth trying. She’s currently in the U.S. but as soon as she comes back, I’m sure that I already have my list of orders.

Excited much.


Leave a Reply

Categories

