Posted by: Michi | October 11, 2009

The Wrong Side of the Bed

Do you have those mornings when you wake up and feel like things are not going to fall in their proper places?

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed today. And, yes, I pissed everyone off. Maybe you have heard about this saying that you need to have a good mood by 9 in the morning or else you’ll be in a bad state for the rest of the day. Well, that’s exactly what happened to me.

Waking up on the wrong side by Krystin!

Waking up on the wrong side by Krystin!

I would own up to my actions earlier this day. I was a dementor who sucked the life out of everyone. I stayed in my room and slept on it only to wake up in a few hours to discover that not much has changed.

I’m such a passionate and emotional person that when things beyond my control happen, I do get upset. I try to do something about it but I can never hide how upset I am. The raised eyebrows and blank stares are surefire clues that I’m boiling inside. Yes, like a volcano waiting to explode.

Before, I try to mask how I really feel. But as I grew older, it was better for me to be transparent than misleading. If I’m upset, you’ll know. I’m no longer the type who puts on a happy face. Well, I try to do that hoping that the pretention would ease its way to reality. I really don’t know. But for now, allow me to relish my anger or frustration.

“Bad Day” by Daniel Powter would be a good theme song for this day. I play it on repeat during a bad day. Weird? We all have our things.

I’m closing the day feeling better. Thanks for a very patient family…and a hefty slice of Yellowcab pizza. I hope that tomorrow will be better.😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

