Posted by: Michi | September 19, 2009

Schoolday Saturday

It was a suprisingly hot and humid day in Laguna.

I slept at around 2 in the morning and got up at exactly 6:30 a.m. My eyes were begging for more sleep but I couldn’t miss my 9 a.m. class at the U.P. Open University. Last time, we had our classes at U.P. Diliman. Today, we’re back at UPOU-LB.

University of the Philippines Open University

University of the Philippines Open University

We’re all anticipating for this session because of today’s topic- The 10 PECs or Personal Entepreneurial Competencies. It was said that this subject matter was a “revelation” to most of the students.

To determine our PEC Profile, we had to answer 55 questions. There were questions that seemed to be the same but when carefully analyzed, they really vary in degree. The idea is not to think a lot when you answer the 55 questions. The first answer is considered the most credible one. After computing and completing my PEC table, here’s how my profile looks like when plotted:

My PEC Profile

My PEC Profile

At first I was suprised with some of the results. But after pondering and attending today’s class, everything finally made sense! This test is an eye opener. I love it.

TODAY’S LEARNINGS:

1. Accounting and Feasibility Studies/ Business Plan are essential.

2. Numbers DON’T LIE.

3. Learn to love NUMBERS now!

4. Artistry is just one component of CREATIVITY.

5. There’s a new resto in LB- find it!😉

I can’t wait for our next session in UP Manila.


Leave a Reply

Categories

